Malaysian Medical Writers (MMW) edisi November 2014 kembali lagi


10836564_780361608685826_1603543179_nMalaysian Medical Writer (MMW) Edisi November 2014 kembali lagi dengan tema “kehidupan”.  Bagi sesiapa yang terlepas untuk membaca karya-karya hebat yang terdapat di dalam MMW bulan ini bolehlah membaca di bawah ini..

Selamat membaca !

SALAM REDAKSI
BISMILLAHIRRAHMANIRRAHIM
Assalamualaikum wbt. diucapkan terlebih dahulu kepada pembaca
Malaysian Medical Writers (MMW) Edisi November 2014 pada kali
ini.  Dengan izin Allah S.W.T.,MMW pada kali ini berjaya diterbitkan
dengan jayanya.
Penerbitan MMW ini adalah merupakan suatu wadah untuk memberi
peluang dan mencungkil bakat baru kepada mahasiswa yang mahu
berkongsi dan meluahkan pendapat,mengekspresikan luahan intelektual
mahupun spiritual melalui penulisan ,selari dengan visi dan misi IPEM .

-Orang-orang yang paling berbahagia tidak selalu memiliki hal-hal terbaik, mereka hanya berusaha menjadikan yang terbaik dari setiap hal yang hadir dalam hidupnya-

                             A man in the rain

“No act of kindness, no matter how small is ever wasted” Aesop
As my fingers keep on turning the pages, I was submerged by the story which written
by an anonymous writer about the power of kindness.  The story was revolved on a
small gesture made by a stranger toward the others by offering an umbrella to a
woman on a rainy day.  The man gave his umbrella to a lady and leaves him with
none rather than his jacket.  This very humble act nevertheless has change a person
perspective toward kindness ever since.  I couldn’t agree more as it happened to me
as well. And the night it happen is still vividly remembered by me.
August 13th 2010
It was a heavy downpour of sort that night.  It was hard for me to see the road
clearly, with the steam on the front windscreen.  A wiper which was half-functioning
is also worth mentioning.  The tires were also almost thinning out; all were the
enemies of the moment.  I couldn’t complain more since that was the only car that I
can afford at the time.  To be exact, it was my parent’s car which I use to go back and
forth from campus during weekends and holidays.
I was a final year civil engineer student that time, with a load stuff of ongoing
assignments and final paper works.  As to keep my head still and stress free for that
very moment, there I was driving my way back to hometown.  It was a great escape
for my soul, there I thought.  I had tried my best in study and considered as one of
the most hardworking students in my class and it seems to not payoff as I used to
achieve an average result but I’m still thankful of what I have.
Now, let’s go back to the story.  The appearance of a blurry shadow standing at the
side of the road ahead stunned me.  That very moment I realized that the road was
empty from any traffic.  My house is about 1.5 km in front, as I came closer to the
shadow it becomes clear that I saw an old man trying to get a car and ask for help.
Rationally I thought well that as a woman I should just went straight to my destination just to avoid danger for anonymous stranger.  It does rhyme but it’s true.
So I drove passed the person and decided to leave him be and maybe somebody else
could help him, but I know better than anybodyelse that my hometown are quite far from town and it is really rare that any car would passed through this street, I was confuse and battling with my own feeling for sometimes, I start thinking if my relatives or my own family was in hardship as the person were I would also be glad If someone could help them.  So I stop my car and reverse, as I open the side window I can see clearly stand before my window is an old man in his middle 50, wearing a white undergarment t-shirt and a few cuts on his face and body.  Looking at that I know that something is off.
“ Hello sir, Is there anything that I could help” I speak to him quite loud just so he heard
my voice among the heavy rain, “ Oh dear, your car is the first car that stopped after
passing through this street on this passed two hour, I was robbed on my way to my
destination and the person who takes my belongings left me on this unknown places
with nothing, I really could need some help if you could send me to the nearest police
station” he replied.  And at the moment a felt of sympathy run through me, I was glad
that I decided to stop my car and help him.  I explain to him that my home are nearer
than the town so that It is better that I bring him to my home first and we could ask
more help from my father and brother, in addition they were currently waiting for me at the moment, my cell phone was out of the line but he could use my home telephone to call his important person that could help him.
November 14th 2014
“Come in” I said as I heard the knock on the door which brought me back on my
realization, I placed the inspiring story on my office table as I see my secretary comes
through my office door, With a professional smile she said “Sorry for interrupting Miss
Charice, I would like to remind that the meeting will be held in one hour”. I nodded and
thanks her for reminding, I was now an officer engineer on the biggest company branch
in my country, I was thankful to be given a chance and opportunity to start my own
career by a person, he gave me chances and work under his engineering company even
though that I’m still a fresh graduate four years ago, he believe in me and gave credits
to my hardship.  Mr. John is the C.E.O of this big constructing company, with a glance
now with that night of four years ago he looks like nothing like a business man other
than a person in need of help, after that day he offer a position for me to work at his
company even before I graduate from my civilengineer degree as a gesture of being thankful, he also teach me to gain more experiences in building my career. For me, this is what kindness has brought to me.
Whether it’s translated into a small act of offering a smile to a stranger, opening a
door, picking up something that was dropped or a tremendous one such as savings
people’s life, kindness is a force that can influence and change one’s life. In fact, a
random act of kindness has the power to change the world.
“Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see” – Mark Twain
Inspired by a true stories that’s untold hope that it inspires you too

-Bunn 2013-

 

                             DID YOU KNOW???

There is an emergency need of blood for someone, every two seconds in
India.
One in every 10 persons admitted to hospital requires blood.
60% of the Indian population is fit to safely donate blood; but only 1%
population donates blood in a given year..
More than 90% of blood donation comes from male donors in India.
Blood makes up about 7 percent of body’s weight. An average man has 70
ml of blood per kg in the body.
An average adult has about 10 pints of blood in his body and roughly 1 pint
is drawn during a donation..
You will never get Hepatitis, AIDS or any other infections on donating
blood.
The major human blood groups – A, B, AB and O were first identified and
classified by Dr. Karl Landsteiner in 1901.
Specific blood components like platelets or plasma could be donated
through a special type of blood donation process known as Apheresis.
Whole blood and red blood cells possess a shelf life of only 35 days, while
platelets must be used within three to five days..
Thalassemia patients may require frequent blood transfusions for their
survival.
Voluntary Blood donors in India are very few like college students, and most
donations are replacement blood donation by family members.

EKSPRESI

E.G.O
ku hilang di lorong gelap
ku lena di jalan kelam..
ku tersungkur di laluan suram..
kau hadir…
bak cahaya terpancar..
aku silau cari tempat berlindung..
hati marah tanpa selindung
mulut bicara langsung tiada berbendung
naluri manusia..
cari terang tapi lari dari benderang..
cari kasih tapi lari dari sayang..
ahh.. ego.. E.G.O

~teja
1806,22Nov2014
BTP, MAKASSAR

How’s life goes on : “Sprinkle of Love”

There’s this moment, where precious gift are bestowed,
When bless and hope shined up the world of “duo”,
Heart, time, patience, with the sprinkle of love,
Breaking free from the shells of maturity,fly with wings of turtle dove,
From seeds, into sunflowers that glow,
Bliss are counted,affliction they blow.
As time flipping through the ages,
Eyes are wide open for taking courages,
Down on blue, “I can count on you”,
With the sprinkle of love, fun will never pass through,
Hands to hands holding on to each other,
Hoping for a friendship that last forever.
When teen’s age hit,feelings and emotions become a burdensome,
Desire blows in as the wind of hearts envelope the evening sky,
Staring deeply, gaze filled with passion and affection between a lad and the damsel,
Tougher it gets as jealousy strikes beyond the trail,
Only beautiful memories,boundless devotee and trust are the salvation,
Eternally, let the sprinkle of love drenched the soil of enviousness and revulsion.

Authorised by: Lemon Meringue -QBee’13-

BOOKS RECOMMENDATION

Love & Misadventure
By Lang Leav

Beautifully illustrated and thoughtfully conceived,
Love and Misadventure will take you on a
rollercoaster ride through an ill-fated love affair—
from the initial butterflies through the soaring
heights to the devastating plunge. And, in the
end, the message is one of hope.
The journey from love to heartbreak to finding
love again is personal yet universal. Lang Leav’s
evocative poetry speaks to the soul of anyone
who is on this journey. Leav has an unnerving
ability to see inside the hearts and minds of her
readers. Her talent for translating complex
emotions with astonishing simplicity has won her
a cult following of devoted fans from all over the
world.
Lang Leav is a poet and internationally exhibiting
artist. Her work expresses the intricacies of love
and loss.

Reclaim Your Heart
By Yasmin Mogahed

Reclaim Your Heart is not just a self-help book.
It is a manual about the journey of the heart in
and out of the ocean of this life. It is a book
about how to keep your heart from sinking to the
depths of that ocean, and what to do when it
does. It is a book about redemption, about hope,
about renewal. Every heart can heal, and each
moment is created to bring us closer to that
transformative return. Reclaim Your Heart is
about finding that moment when everything
stops and suddenly looks different. It is about
finding your own awakening. And then returning
to the better, truer, and freer version of yourself.
Many of us live our lives, entrapped by the same
repeated patterns of heartbreak and
disappointment. Many of us have no idea why
this happens. Reclaim Your Heart is about
freeing the heart from this slavery. It is about the
journey in an out of life’s most deceptive traps.
This book was written to awaken the heart and
provide a new perspective on love, loss,
happiness, and pain. Providing a manual of
sorts, Reclaim Your Heart will teach readers
how to live in this life without allowing life to own
you. It is a manual of how to protect your most
prized possession: the heart.

TIPS PELAJAR CEMERLANG MENGIKUT CARA ISLAM

Amalan harian pelajar.
Seorang pelajar muslim itu hatinya hendaklah sentiasa bergantung kepada ALLAH S.W.T kerana sebagai insan yang lemah kita bergantung sepenuhnya kepada Qadha’ dan Qadar yang ALLAH S.W.T tentukan.

Memperbetulkan niat.
*Niat belajar kerana Allah S.W.T semata-mata dan bukan kerana lain.
*Menuntut ilmu sebagai pengabadian diri kepada ALLAH S.W.T dan mengeluarkan diri daripada belenggu kejahilan dan taqlid.
*Menuntut ilmu bagi mencari kebenaran hakiki.
*Menuntut ilmu dengan niat berbakti pada umat Islam dan tidak dipengaruhi oleh rasa perkaumam yang sempit.
*Menuntut ilmu bagi mengangkat martabat Islam.  Umat Islam hendaklah kembali menjadi peneraju ilmu pengetahuan.
*Membahagiakan ibubapa yang banyak berkorban dan berjasa pada kita. Kejayaan seorang anak merupakan hadiah paling berharga pada mereka .

Tinggalkan maksiat.
Ilmu merupakan cahaya yang menjadi petunjuk serta membezakan antara hak dan batil.  Maksiat pula adalah kekotoran.  Oleh itu, ilmu tak boleh dicampur dengan maksiat.  Suatu ketika, Imam al-Syafie mengadu kepada gurunya Waqi’ kerana beliau menhadapi masalah belajar dan menghafal.  Maka gurunya berpesan,
“Sesungguhnya ilmu itu adalah cahaya.  Cahaya Allah tidak diberikan kepada orang yang melakukan maksiat”

Baca AL-QURAN.
Seorang penuntut ilmu perlu ada jiwa yang tenang bagi memudahkannya menuntut ilmu.

Memperbanyakkan selawat.
Seorang pelajar hendaklah menjadikan selawat itu sebagai amalan rutin hariannya.  Sedangkan Allah SWT berselawat ke atas nabi-Nya apatah lagi kita umat Nabi SAW yang mengharapkan syafaat baginda.

Baca Doa sebelum dan selepas belajar.
Kelebihan pelajar Muslim berbanding pelajar bukan Muslim adalah doa .
#Belajar dengan teknik yang betul, jadual waktu yang sistematik, formula yang sistematik, kalendar peperiksaan, menjaga pemakanan dan jaga pergaulan serta percakapan.

Amalan mingguan Pelajar

Amalan membaca yassin.
Membaca yassin pada malam jumaat.

Mendirikan solat hajat.
Masa yang paling mudah dan selesa mendirikan solat hajat adalah selepas solat Maghrib.  Namun waktu yang paling afdal adalah pada waktu tengah malam atau semasa bangun qiamulail.

Ketika hampir peperiksaan.
Mohon ketenangan, memperbanyakkan selawat dan membaca yassin, lakukan solat taubat dan solat hajat, jaga kesihatan, Mohon doa ayah dan ibu serta restu guru.

Ke Dewan Peperiksaan.
Bersiap lebih awal, mengambil sarapan secara sederhana, baca yassin sebelum ke dewan.  (apabila sampai pada ayat “Mubin” berhenti sekejap dan berdoa pada Allah. Ayat 12,17,24,,47,60,69,77.)  Mohonlah hajat yang sesuai dengan peperiksaan sebentar lagi, *mohon pertolongan & bantuan Allah S.W,T dlm menjawab soalan.

Semasa peperiksaan.
*Masuk awal ke dewan
*Baca doa sebelum menjawab
*Berikan tumpuan dan jangan lemah semangat
*Pasrah

Selepas peperiksaan.
Terimalah apa saja ketentuan takdir daripada ALLAH SWT dan yakinlah semua takdir ALLAH SWT ada hikmah yang tersembunyi.

“……..dan boleh jadi kamu membenci sesuatu padahal ia amat baik bagimu, dan boleh jadi pula kamu menyukai sesuatu, padahal ia amat buruk bagimu; dan ingatlah Allah mengetahui, sedang kamu tidak mengetahuinya .
(Surah al-Baqarah ayat 216)

Leave a Reply

